Ad Code

Responsive Advertisement

Princess Seetah award honors pioneers in social work


Minister of Human Resources and Social Development, Ahmed Al-Rajhi, announced the winners of the 11th Princess Seetah bint Abdulaziz Award for Excellence in Social Work in Riyadh. Established in 2012, the award encourages and supports community upliftment programs, aiming to foster competition among social work pioneers and promote excellence in the field both locally and internationally.

A total of 1,177 candidates applied for the award, with 95 advancing to the scientific evaluation stage and 15 to the final judging stage. Following thorough screening, field visits, and evaluation, eight winners were selected by the judging committee.

Ahmed Al-Rajhi, chairman of the foundation's board, praised the award for its societal value and pioneering role, aligning with the ministry's objectives for community development, national initiatives, and innovation. Princess Nouf bint Abdullah bin Saud Al-Kabeer, chair of the foundation’s executive committee, emphasized the award's alignment with the state’s direction in social work and its pivotal role in fostering creative work and supporting regional development initiatives.

The winners of the 11th Princess Seetah bint Abdulaziz Award include:

  1. Excellence in National Achievement Award: Mohammed bin Saleh Albuty (CEO of the National Housing Co.) and Firas Aba Al-Khail (Deputy General Manager of Business at the Human Resources Development Fund).

  2. Excellence in Islamic Endowment Award: Mansour bin Mohammed Al-Jumaih (Deputy Secretary-General of the Mohamed Abdullah Abdulaziz Al-Jomaih Endowments Foundation).

  3. Excellence in Social Work Programs Award: Nora Al-Rashid (Deputy Chairperson of the Board of the Abdul Moneim Al-Rashid Humanitarian Foundation).

  4. Excellence for Social Work Pioneers Award: Prince Sultan bin Salman.

  5. Corporate Social Responsibility Award: Mohammed Al-Abbadi (CEO of the Transport and Operators Unit at Saudi Telecommunication Co.) and Abdulmalik Al-Rajhi (Chairman of the Board of Hail Cement Co.).

  6. Environmental Sustainability Award: Dr. Abdulrahman Al-Mushaikeh (Former Member of the Saudi Shoura Council).

Post a Comment


Close Menu